News Release

IMC Announces 2014 Interactive Media Awards

Q1 Call for Entries Underway

Entry Deadline March 31, 2014

NEW YORK CITY (February 5, 2014) - The Interactive Media Council (IMC) is proud to announce the start of the 2014 Interactive Media Awards (IMA).

Entries for the Q1 period are now being accepted. The deadline for submissions is March 31.

We are very excited about the new award year, said Michael Benjamin, founder and CEO of IMC. If 2014 is anything like 2013, we will be seeing thousands of amazing entries from all over the world. We can't wait to begin the reviews and see which entries excel in our judging systems.

The 2013 award year saw over 5,300 entries from 42 countries.

Submit an Entry

The Interactive Media Awards are annual awards, but are judged on a quarterly basis, with a wide variety of categories segmented over the course of the year.

Currently available categories include:

  • Advertising
  • Advocacy
  • Architecture/Interior Design
  • B2B
  • Banking
  • Blog
  • Bridal/Weddings
  • Communications
  • Consumer Goods
  • Data Networking
  • Education
  • Employment
  • Entertainment
  • Events
  • Family
  • Healthcare
  • Hotel/Resort
  • Humor
  • Investor Relations
  • Manufacturing
  • News
  • Ratings/Reviews
  • Reference
  • Social Networking
  • Web Design/Development

(See all IMA Industry Categories.)

About IMA

The IMA Awards recognize the highest standards of excellence in web design and development and honor individuals and organizations for their outstanding achievement.

Created by the Interactive Media Council, a nonprofit organization of leading web designers, developers, programmers, advertisers and other web-related professionals, the awards are designed to recognize exceptional achievement, offer winners a boost in marketing and exposure, and raise the standards of excellence on the Internet. IMC is the primary sponsor and governing body of the awards.